Off the Block unveils 2024 Division II All-America Team

Photo courtesy of McKendree athletics

A nationwide voting committee selected 21 players to the inaugural Off the Block Division II All-America Team that was unveiled Friday.

The Off the Block Division II All-America Team honors the top players during the season from NCAA Division II men’s volleyball teams. It also is the first All-American Team in the history of college men’s volleyball solely comprised of Division II players.

Both NCAA Division I and NCAA Division II men’s volleyball programs compete for the same national championship. In addition, the AVCA annually coordinates the Division I-II All-American Team.


A voting committee of 12 Division II men’s volleyball coaches determined the Division II All-American Team.

Off the Block is a national award winning website that launched in 2011 and is the nation’s leader in college men’s volleyball coverage. Off the Block annually presents college men’s volleyball national awards to recognize outstanding individual performances in the sport.

First-Team Division II All-Americans

Setter: Kohl Kutsch, Lincoln Memorial
Setter: Tyler Poulsen, McKendree
Setter: Logan Taylor, North Greenville
Opposite: Raje Alleyne, Quincy
Opposite: Garret Schnitker, Charleston
Outside attacker: Max Roquet, Lewis
Outside attacker: Zach Schneider, Daemen
Outside attacker: Kevin Schuele, McKendree
Middle attacker: Matthew Gentry, Lincoln Memorial
Middle attacker: D’Aaron McCraney, McKendree
Libero: Nico Paula, Lewis

Second-Team Division II All-Americans

Opposite: Jaxon Hicks, Fort Valley State
Opposite: Cameron Milligan, Daemen
Outside attacker: Edgerrin Austin, Erskine
Outside attacker: Isaiah Fedd, Fort Valley State
Outside attacker: Matthew Staskunas, Belmont Abbey
Outside attacker: Deklan Wingo, Tusculum
Middle attacker: Jibriel Elhaddad, Belmont Abbey
Middle attacker Jacob Fischer, Maryville
Libero: Yadiel Diaz, McKendree
Libero: Tate Colebaugh, Lincoln Memorial