Initial look at Conference Carolinas Tournament finals

The first match of the season with a NCAA Tournament berth on the line is all set.

Check out the Conference Carolinas Tournament finals match-up and the historical information to know entering the championship match.


No. 1 seed Pfeiffer (20-3, 17-1 CC) vs. No. 2 seed Erskine (21-6, 15-3 CC)
Match vitals:
6:30 p.m. Wednesday in Missenheimer, North Carolina
Season series: Pfeiffer leads 2-0
Last CC Tournament title: Pfeiffer (2013); Erskine (2014)
Historical stats to know: A No. 1 seed has never lost in the Conference Carolinas Tournament finals, including when Pfeiffer won the program’s first conference championship in 2012. Erskine in its only postseason road match lost to Limestone during its program’s inaugural season in 2013 but since that match has not lost in the Conference Carolinas Tournament.