Off the Block Fan Choice National Player of the Year: First Round voting

Photo by Fabiana Huffaker

Off the Block selected the top players in college men’s volleyball and seeded them into a bracket. Now it is up to the fans to determine who should win the Off the Block Fan Choice National Player of the Year.

The Off the Block Fan Choice National Player of the Year recognizes the best individual performances from NCAA Division I-II men’s volleyball players during the season and gives volleyball fans from around the world the chance decide the winner through online voting.

The six-round bracket style tournament continues with the first round matches in the Micah Christenson Region and the Taylor Sander Region. The other first-round matches in the Nicolas Szerszen Region and Thomas Jaeschke Region will take place Wednesday.


Online voting for these play-in matches will end at 10 p.m. (CST) Tuesday. The winners will advance the second round of the 64-player tournament.

Check out the today’s ballots below. Individuals also can vote at

Off the Block is a national award winning website that was established in 2011 and is the nation’s leader in college men’s volleyball coverage. This is the ninth season that Off the Block has presented the Fan Choice National Player of the Year.

Voter’s Guide

National stat leaders
National and conference award winners
National rankings and conference standings

National Player of Year ballots