Three finalists announced for inaugural Erik Shoji Award

A nationwide voting committee selected three finalists for the inaugural national award presented to the best libero in college men’s volleyball.

Off the Block announced Tuesday that IPFW libero Luis Bertran, Stanford libero Evan Enriques and Hawai’i libero Kolby Kanetake were named finalists for the 2016 Erik Shoji Award. Continue reading

Top 15 college men’s volleyball headlines from the off-season

It’s been eight long, and at times chaotic, months to the college men’s volleyball off-season but the new season is finally within everyone’s grasp.

Check out the top 15 news items from college men’s volleyball off-season that you need to know about before the 2016 season begins in January. Continue reading

Conference tournament quarterfinal matches to follow tonight

The oldest conference tournament in college volleyball will get underway tonight with three quarterfinal matches.

No. 10 Ohio State and Ball State renewing their rivalry highlights the slate of MIVA Tournament quarterfinal matches. In addition, No. 15 IPFW will try to get coach Arnie Ball one more home victory as it plays host to Lindenwood. Continue reading