BYU, LBSU, Loyola players to compete for U.S. in Pan Am Cup

Five college men’s volleyball players will be on the U.S. roster for an upcoming continental tournament.

USA Volleyball announced Thursday that BYU outside attackers Brenden Sander and Jake Langlois, Long Beach State outside attacker TJ DeFalco and setter Joshua Tuaniga and Loyola middle attacker Jeff Jendryk were selected to play for the United States at the Pan American Cup. Continue reading

NCAA champs Ohio State unanimous No. 1 in media poll

The NCAA champions will end the season as the unanimous No. 1 team in the national media poll.

Ohio State after winning 23 consecutive matches to secure a national championship received all 10-first place votes to finish atop season’s final Off the Block/Springbak, Inc. National Media Poll that was released Tuesday. Continue reading