Off the Block announces finalists for top EIVA All-Decade Awards

Photo courtesy of Princeton athletics

The finalists for the top EIVA All-Decade Awards are set.

Off the Block announced on Friday the finalists for the EIVA Player of the Decade, EIVA Coach of the Decade and the EIVA Team of the Decade.

A nationwide voting committee of men’s volleyball coaches and volleyball media members determined the finalists and overall winners for each of the three decade honors. The top three vote-getters for a category were named finalists with the winners scheduled to be revealed next week on the Off the Block website.


Off the Block is a national award winning website that launched in 2011 and is the nation’s leader in college men’s volleyball coverage. Off the Block annually presents college men’s volleyball national awards to recognize outstanding individual performances in the sport.

Check out all the players and teams named finalists for the EIVA All-Decade Awards.

EIVA Player of the Decade finalists

George Huhman, Princeton
Jabarry Goodridge, NJIT
Aaron Russell, Penn State

EIVA Coach of the Decade finalists

Jay Hosack, George Mason
Mark Pavlik, Penn State
Sam Shweisky, Princeton

EIVA Team of the Decade finalists

2010 Penn State
2015 Penn State
2019 Princeton