OTB/Springbak National Player of Year: First-round voting

Off the Block selected and seeded the bracket. It’s now up to the fans to decide who should win the 2018 Off the Block/Springbak, Inc. Fan Choice National Player of the Year.

The Off the Block/Springbak, Inc. Fan Choice Player of the Year recognizes the best individual performances from NCAA Division I-II men’s volleyball players during the season and gives volleyball fans from around the world the chance decide the winner through online voting.

The tournament begins today with first-round matches in the Tyler Hildebrand Region and Scott Touzinsky Region. Online voting for these 16 first-round matches will end at 10 p.m. (CST) Tuesday.


The first-round matches in the other two regions of the tournament bracket will take place Wednesday.

Check out the today’s ballots below. Individuals also can vote at offtheblockblog.com/playerofyear.

Off the Block launched in 2011 and is the nation’s leader in college men’s volleyball coverage. Springbak, Inc. is the official sponsor of the 2018 Fan Choice Player of the Year and produces high performance footwear used by professional athletes from the NFL, NBA, MLB and U.S. Olympic teams and the top college teams in the nation.


National stat leaders
National and conference award winners
National rankings and conference standings
Tournament bracket

Tyler Hildebrand Region: First-round matches

Scott Touzinsky Region: First Round matches