OTB/Springbak National Player of Year: Championship round voting

Off the Block selected and seeded the bracket. It’s now up to the fans to decide who should win the 2018 Off the Block/Springbak, Inc. Fan Choice National Player of the Year.

The Off the Block/Springbak, Inc. Fan Choice Player of the Year recognizes the best individual performances from NCAA Division I-II men’s volleyball players during the season and gives volleyball fans from around the world the chance decide the winner through online voting.

The tournament concludes with the championship round that features all four regional winners. Online voting for this championship round will end at 10 p.m. (CST) Friday.


Check out the championship ballot below. Individuals also can vote at offtheblockblog.com/playerofyear.

Off the Block launched in 2011 and is the nation’s leader in college men’s volleyball coverage. Springbak, Inc. is the official sponsor of the 2018 Fan Choice Player of the Year and produces high performance footwear used by professional athletes from the NFL, NBA, MLB and U.S. Olympic teams and the top college teams in the nation.

Voter Guide

National stat leaders
National and conference award winners
National rankings and conference standings
Tournament bracket
First-round results (Tyler Hildebrand and Scott Touzinsky regions)
First-round results (Brett Winslow and Brent Hilliard regions)
Second-round results (All regions)
Regional semifinals
Regional finals

David Wieczorek, Pepperdine
Wieczorek led the MPSF and was fourth in the nation averaging 4.00 kills per game and hit .349 as he was named the 2018 MPSF Player of the Year. The All-American and Karch Kiraly Award finalist also was third in the nation with a 0.57 aces per game average and had multiple aces in 11 matches. Wieczorek won the Tyler Hildebrand Region to advance to the championship round.

Arvis Greene, CSUN
Greene led the nation with a 4.55 kills per game average and had a career-high .309 attack percentage. The All-American and finalist for the Bryan Ivie Award also had at least 20 kills in five matches, including setting a NCAA single-match record during the 25-point rally scoring era with 40 kills in a five-game loss against UC Irvine in April. Greene won the Brent Hilliard Region to advance to the championship round.

Corey Chavers, UC Santa Barbara
Chavers was among the Big West and national leaders with a 3.41 kills per game average, including having a season-high 24 kills in an upset victory against Pepperdine in January. The All-Big West selection also had a career-high 59 blocks. Chavers won the Scott Touzinsky Region to advance to the championship round.

Aaron Koubi, UC Irvine
Koubi was in the nation’s top 25 with a .322 attack percentage and was among the Big West leaders averaging 2.70 kills per game. In addition, the All-Big West outside attacker had a season-high 21 kills while hitting .410 in a near upset against Long Beach State in March. Koubi won the Brett Winslow Region to advance the championship round.