2011 All-MIVA teams released

The MIVA announced its all-conference teams and individual awards Thursday.

Check out what players and coaches made the 2011 All-MIVA teams.


Overall conference awards

MIVA Player of the Year: Steven Kehoe, Ohio State
MIVA Freshman of the Year: Joseph Smalzer, Loyola-Chicago
MIVA Coach of the Year: Pete Hanson, Ohio State

First-Team All-MIVA

Opposite: Shawn Sangrey, Ohio State
Opposite: Joseph Smalzer, Loyola
Outside attacker: Mike Bunting, Loyola
Outside attacker: John Klanac, Ohio State
Outside attacker: Jay Petty, Lewis
Outside attacker: Darryl Shank, IPFW
Middle attacker: Kevin Heine, Ohio State
Middle attacker: Anders Nelson, Ball State
Setter: Steven Kehoe, Ohio State
Libero: Trent Bruns, Grand Canyon
Libero: Tommy Rouse, Ball State

Second-Team All-MIVA

Outside attacker: Eddie Rivera, IPFW
Outside attacker: Larry Wrather, Ball State
Middle attacker: Aaron Flick. Lewis
Middle attacker: Corey Frain, IPFW
Middle attacker: Matt Gallik, Lewis
Middle attacker: J.D. Gasparovic, Ball State
Middle attacker: Kyle Volstad, Quincy
Setter: BJ Boldog, Lewis
Setter: Mike Hutz, Loyola